Social Media

IPL 2021 Live Cricket Score, KKR vs MI: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill Take Kolkata Knight Riders Past 50 In 153-Run Chase

KKR vs MI, IPL 2021 Live Score: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill Take Kolkata Knight Riders Past 50 In 153-Run Chase

KKR vs MI Live Score: Nitish Rana and Shubman Gill give a steady start to KKR in their 153-run pursuit.© BCCI/IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders’ Andre Russell created a buzz when he claimed five wickets, including three in his final over, to restrict Mumbai Indians to 152 runs in 20 overs. Only Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav showed some grit against the discipline of KKR bowlers. A good opening partnership could mean an early end to the match. Earlier, Eoin Morgan named an unchanged team from the one that played against SunRisers Hyderabad while Mumbai Indians have replaced Chris Lynn with South Africa’s Quinton de Kock in their side. Bangladesh’s Shakib-al-Hasan received his 50th cap for KKR in IPL. After a disappointing start, the Rohit Sharma-led side aim to get on the points table with a win, while on the other hand, Eoin Morgan will look to consolidate on a good start, having registered a 10-run win in their season opener against SRH. With both squads having a solid inventory of firepower in their belly, fans can expect a run-feast through the likes of Andre Russell, Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav and Nitish Rana. KKR missed the last two playoffs in IPL while MI went on to win the title on both occasions. (LIVE SCORECARD).

IPL 2021 Match 5 Live Cricket Score Between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Mumbai Indians (MI) from MA Chidambaram Stadium.

  • 22:06 (IST)

    50-Run Stand!

    Nitish Rana and Shubman Gill have added 50 runs for the first wicket.

  • 21:56 (IST)

    End Of Powerplay!

    KKR score 45 runs for no loss in the first six overs. 

  • 21:41 (IST)

    Fine Start!

    Nitish Rana and Shubman Gill give KKR a fine start. 19/0 in three overs.

  • 21:29 (IST)

    KKR Begin Run-chase

    Time for an exciting KKR run-chase. Stay Tuned.

  • 21:19 (IST)

    End Of First Innings!

    A five-for for Andre Russell, including three wickets in the last over of the innings helped KKR bowl out MI for 152 runs in 20 overs. Apart from Suryakumar Yadav and captain Rohit Sharma, no other batsman could get going. Eoin Morgan shuffled his bowlers to perfection, taking wickets at regular intervals. A good opening partnership can mean an early end to the match. We can only wait and watch! 

  • 21:13 (IST)

    Andre Russell Joins The Party!

    Andre Russell has come in and hit the final nail in the coffin for Mumbai Indians. Three wickets in the last over.

  • 21:06 (IST)

    KKR In Full Control1

    KKR are dominating the MI batsmen at will.

  • 21:00 (IST)

    Hardik And Pollard Back To Pavillon!

    Mumbai Indians struggling with Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard back in the dugout.

  • 20:47 (IST)

    Cummins Bamboozles Rohit!

    Pat Cummins bamboozled Rohit Sharma with a slower delivery.

  • 20:44 (IST)

    MI 114/3 After 15 Overs!

    Rohit Sharma is inching closer towards his fifty.

  • 20:36 (IST)

    Hardik Looking Good!

    Hardik Pandya has come out and showcased the urgency needed in the innings.

  • 20:27 (IST)

    Ishan Kishan Departs!

    Pat Cummins took the wicket of Ishan Kishan on the first ball of his third over.

  • 20:20 (IST)

    Halfway Mark!

    MI scored 81 runs for one wicket after 10 overs.

  • 20:20 (IST)

    Surya Departs For 56!

    Suryakumar Yadav departs after scoring a fantastic fifty.

  • 20:04 (IST)

    A Helicopter Flick For A Six?

    Suryakumar Yadav is redefining the cricket manual. 

  • 19:56 (IST)

    Powerplay Ends!

    KKR keep check on MI’s run-rate. 42/1 after six overs.

  • 19:51 (IST)

    Varun Chakra-(view)-varthy!

    Varun Chakravarthy keeping things tight for KKR.

  • 19:43 (IST)

    The Suryakumar Yadav Show!

    Suryakumar Yadav hits three boundaries in Harbhajan Singh’s second over. 

  • 19:39 (IST)


    Varun Chakravarthy strikes, dismisses Quinton de Kock on the last ball of his first over.

  • 19:36 (IST)

    Spin From Both Ends!

    Varun Chakravarthy given the second over by Eoin Morgan. 

  • 19:33 (IST)

    Harbhajan Singh Starts!

    Old horse Harbhajan Singh starts the proceedings for KKR.

  • 19:02 (IST)

    KKR Win Toss, Opt To Bowl!

    KKR captain Eoin Morgan has won the toss and opted to bowl against Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians in Chennai.

  • 19:00 (IST)

    50 For Shakib-al-Hasan!

    Shakib-al-Hasan is playing in his 50th match for KKR in IPL.

  • 18:58 (IST)

    Pitch Report

    A dry Chennai pitch awaits both teams. Scoring can be a little tough in the middle overs, therefore the teams need to make the most of the powerplay overs.

  • 18:54 (IST)

    Good Evening And Welcome Everyone!

    Good evening and welcome everyone to our live coverage of Match 5 between Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians at the MA Chidambaram stadium in Chennai. KKR won their first game against SunRisers Hyderabad while MI were defeated by Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opener of IPL 2021.

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in:Social Media